Department Contact Information

    • Superintendent
      Jeffrey C. Mills
      Phone: 269-674-8091 ext. 5200
      E-mail: jmills@vbisd.org

    • Assistant Superintendent/Director of Special Education
      Dave Manson
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5149
      Email: dmanson@vbisd.org

    • Director of Finance and Operations
      Barb Matthews
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5201
      Email: bmatthews@vbisd.org

    • Director of Technology Services
      Damian Koob
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5408
      Email: dkoob@vbisd.org

    • Director of Van Buren Technology Center
      Robert Smith
      Phone: 269-674-8001, ext. 5325
      Email: rsmith@vbisd.org

    • Custodial/Maintenance Supervisor
      Randy Olds

      Phone:  269-539-5233
      Email: rolds@vbisd.org
    • Migrant/ESL Education Administrators
      Tonda Boothby - Administrator for School Improvement/ School Year Migrant/ESL/ESSA
      Phone: 269-674-8091 ext.5196
      Email: tboothby@vbisd.org

      Pedro Martinez - Administrator for International Partnerships and Summer Migrant Education Programs
      Phone:  269-674-8091 ext. 5186
      Email: pmartinez@vbisd.org

    • Administrator for Early Care & Education
      Lise Black
      Phone: 269-674-8091 ext. 5207
      Email: liblack@vbisd.org

    • Conference Center Reservations
      Chris Truer - Conference Center Coordinator
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext.5210
      FAX: 269-674-8030
      Email: conferencectr@vbisd.org

    • Distance Learning Lab
      Ric Kienbaum - Distance Learning Lab Coordinator
      Phone: 269-539-5363
      Fax: 269-674-8093
      Email: rkienbaum@vbisd.org

    • Curriculum/Professional Development
      Ben Tomlinson - Curriculum Coordinator
      Phone:  269-539-5409
      Fax:  269-674-8030
      Email:  btomlinson@vbisd.org