Department Contact Information

    • Superintendent
      Jeffrey C. Mills
      Phone: 269-674-8091 ext. 5200
      E-mail: jmills@vbisd.org

    • Assistant Superintendent
      Dave Manson
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5149
      Email: dmanson@vbisd.org

    • Director of Special Education
      Katy Holverstott
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5160
      Email: dmanson@vbisd.org

    • Director of Finance and Operations
      Barb Matthews
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5201
      Email: bmatthews@vbisd.org

    • Director of Technology Services
      Damian Koob
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5408
      Email: dkoob@vbisd.org

    • Director of Van Buren Tech
      Robert Smith
      Phone: 269-674-8001, ext. 5325
      Email: rsmith@vbisd.org

    • Custodial/Maintenance Supervisor
      Randy Olds

      Phone:  269-539-5233
      Email: rolds@vbisd.org

    • Chief Safety & Compliance Officer
      Gary Brown
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext. 5348
      Email: gbrown@vbisd.org
    • Migrant/ESL Education Administrator
      Tonda Boothby 
      Phone: 269-674-8091 ext.5196
      Email: tboothby@vbisd.org

    • Administrator for Early Care & Education
      Lise Black
      Phone: 269-674-8091 ext. 5207
      Email: liblack@vbisd.org

    • Conference Center Reservations
      Chris Truer - Conference Center Coordinator
      Phone: 269-674-8091, ext.5210
      FAX: 269-674-8030
      Email: conferencectr@vbisd.org


    • Director of Instructional Services/School Improvement
      Cheryl-Marie Manson
      Phone:  269-539-5421
      Fax:  269-674-8030
      Email:  cmanson@vbisd.org